Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are encouraged to use of alternative energy such as wind energy, solar and so on. Do you think it is positive or negative development.

Although fossil fuels are the major source of the energy everywhere in the world, increasing number of people are being greatly stimulated to make use of renewable sources like solar and wind energy. According to my point of view, it is positive trend primarily inasmuch as it is environmentally friendly and provides virtually a limitless supply for energy. the main advantage of switching to renewable source of energy is that they do not have any harmful impacts on the environment. On the other hand, burning the fossil fuels releases toxic smokes into the atmosphere which could have adverse effects on the public health as well as they significantly contribute to the global warming. In providing a strong case for this statement, whenn fossil fuels burned, they produce large quantities of carbon dioxide which trap heat in our atmosphere causing the global warming. Hence, limiting the use of conventional energy sources is the most alternative way to reverse this trend. Another point to consider is that fossil fuels are non-renewable energy which means that they cannot be recycled. In fact, the quantity of fossil fuels is confined and we used most of them already. Provided individuals continue consuming the fossil fuels, they may run out of their supply. In other words, people need to use the renewable energies because they are inexhaustible sources. Installing solar panels or wind turbines may require the high amount of investment, nevertheless they can be effective in the long term as long as wind and sun exist. to summarize I believe that using alternative energy sources like wind or sun is a positive development because they are available in abundance as well as more eco-friendly compared to fossil fuels.