fastfood consumpton during past years

past 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in the availability of fast foods whole the world. Some laud their convenience and relatively low cost; however, I intend to argue that this type of foods detrimental both on individuals who consume these foods and society on a large scale. The following paragraphs will support my 2 primary reasons. First of all, fast foods contain some ingredients which are empty of any nutrients and despite this fact they have a huge amount of salt and fat that cause serious health problems such as high blood pressure, obesity and cardiovascular system diseases. Another obvious and even important reason to avoid this food consumption is that a majority of chain fast-food suppliers attend to change our food habit deliberately. McDonald's, as a shining example, has been trying to stimulate our appetite by producing eye-catching advertisements and invest in providing playgrounds in chains to persuades children and consequently increase adolescent customers. Using unhealthy food like mentioned foods would be harmful to children thriving and cognitive efficiency. To conclude, fast foods convenience and cheap price, undoubtedly, causes these foods to be popular and in high demand, however, despite these advantages consuming fast foods will have sophisticated drawbacks in the long term and health organizations should regulate policies to control these fruitless foods consumption.