Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. some people think that closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. to what extent do you agree of dis agree

Supermarket is root cause of globalization. Expansion of supermarkets is debatable issue as per concern with local businesses as local business have fear that it will extinct to local venture. I am agree with this statement that development of supermarket will become main reason of extinction of local business. This essay will provide an evidence how growth of supermarket become a barrier for local occupation. To commence with, supermarkets are those places where one can buy variety of products under one roof as young generation is very busy in their schedule so they usually prefer to buy stuff under one roof. As a result, local business going down. Moreover, owners of megamarkets always buy products in bulk and able to get product at lower price from manufacturers. Consequently, they can easily provide huge discounts to customers on special occasions, festivals. Whereas, goods of local business are expensive as they mostly make handmade so, they are not in condition of providing discount to customer which discourage people to buy things from local entrepreneurs. Furthermore, supermarket have different variety of same products for different consumers. To instance, supermarket always have different variety of clothes that vary inferior to exterior as they price tags are attached with them so, consumers can buy any according to their budget. Whereas, local business have same quality of products usually they are expensive as customer do not have alternatives and prefer to approach to supermarket. In conclusion, in my opinion expansion of supermarkets will kill to local business as individual like to do shopping under one roof and good environment. Government should assist local business by reservation of trade