“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life? ”

Yes, I think along with studies, students must also be encouraged to take part in co-curricular activities. Going forward, there are certain points which will prove why this is important in their lives. Firstly, there is no denying the fact that education is a base that will set the future of a student, however, if the entire time is focussed only on studies, the mental growth may not be developed. Children must be taught to live a healthy life, at a tender age, although they may not understand the importance at that stage. Sports is a very good option to begin with, which will eventually teach them to be disciplined. Another benefit would be to impart the knowledge of training hard to achieve something which they dream of. For instance, there are many budding sportstars in local schools, who are bright in both prospects. Secondly, Yoga can help them heal after a long day of hard work. It will not only help them relax, but also will help them to gather their concentration. A few minutes of meditation will help them to rejuvenate and gather their energy which is found in abundance with the youth. There are many people in this world, who are trying Yoga to move away from the sedentary lifestyle and lead a healthy lifestyle. If this was already included in their curriculum, they would have mastered it by now. To conclude, along with studies, extra-curricular activities must be included in the education system at a very early stage where children are made aware of the aforementioned benefits.