Cyberbullying as a matter of young people's lives

Cyberbullying is a hotly debated topic that divides opinion. The research indicates that the number of cyberbullies is increasing and more and more often younger kids tend to be their target. This kind of behavior can not be tolerated and therefore government should demand urgent o from action towards it. I feel that the key point to this matter is a prevention. For that reason, school campaigns is a great solution. A large number of parents have been complained about the lack of school preparation for kid‘s later days. They are being tought at school to become a brainy kid rather than understanding and using their knowledge in life. How kids filter information online all depends on their mindset and the only way they can have this kind of thinking is by someone teaching them how to do that in the first place. Furthermore, another factor to consider is social media regulation. Nowadays, anyone who is capable of setting up a new profile and anyone can pretend to be someone else. Stricter bans on social media could have an enormous effect not only on other’s behaviour but also on safety on the site. Cyberbullies should neither be allowed to use any social media nor have access to it. This way of acting is not so different from a crime and should be equally treated as it. In summary, I believe that a big part of a solution is school campaigns.