Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Finding work in terms of whether graduating from university or gaining practical experiences is becoming increasingly debatable. It is often argued that achieving university degrees provide the best career prospects with people while others suggest that real-world experiences and a high level of proficiency are more valuable. This essay will discuss both views of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to way both of these options can help a person to find a great job. While there are benefits to completing academic education, it is not enough to get a high-powered job. The chief reason of obtaining recognized educational qualifications is because of pursuing a career in certain professions. For example, a doctor or an engineer should be trained to acquire highly specialist knowledge, which can only be gained through years of intensive study. What university education would offer in terms of further theoretical training, however, it lacks in terms of work experience, and as a result, fewer opportunities for new graduates. The manager, for instance, would prefer to employ one who have an academic degree with various skills. In sort, These are most obvious pros and cons of academic knowledge. In contrast to people who think getting a degree from university is the best option to find a rewarding career, are those who maintain that experience and practical skills are more essential in career path. Crearly, they have reason to believe that some abilities be only gained through real-world experiences at 'the university of life' which offer unparalleled employment opportunities. For instance, there are many wealthy entrepreneures and award-winning chefs who never attended classes on campus. It seems, however, all those who have not gone to university, they have not achieved a great success. Statistically, evidence suggests that the unemployment rate of educated people has been lower than those without a university degree. In short, these people have their own reason to achieve a good job. In conclusion, some people think that getting a lucrative job requires an academic skills while other people disagree and suggest that practical doings and improving skills are more relevant. This essay discussed the various reasons why people hold these points of view and whether universities may approach individuals to their career goals. In my opinion, higher education and applied experience either are vital for having a satisfying employment.