Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

It is often argued that the government must implement more rules to prevent crimes from happening around us, while some people currently believe that crimes are being handled successfully. Although people are more scared to be arrested nowadays due to drug campaigns of the government, I believe that there should be stricter rules to be implemented to stop people from committing any crimes. Nowadays, there are people who think that crime incidents are being tackled by the police force effectively due to more deployment of police workforce in the streets and visibility of checkpoints in crime-prone areas. For example, the police workforce in the Philippines has been rallying around the streets in Manila as their response from the aggressive anti-drug campaign of the government. They have also been arresting people who are in drug watch list which made the ordinary citizens feel safe knowing that drug addicts are no longer loitering in the streets. Although this move from the Police Department are beneficial in our society, there are still other people who think they are above the law and do not prevent them from doing other crimes. For instance, drugs are not the only culprit in every crime committed by a person. Others commit murder, corruption, or fraud which are also severe offenses and needs to be handled seriously by the police department as well. In order for the crime rates to decline in a more favorable manner, the judiciary department needs to implement stricter laws that will make a person think twice before committing something heinous. Severe offenses such as murder and corruption need to have much bigger penalties and prison sentence regardless of their social status in life. In conclusion, I believe that tackling of crimes can only be effective if crime rates are declining in our society. Regardless of the type of criminality, the government should have more stricter laws to implement and heavier prison sentence in order to prevent people from committing serious crimes.