smoking in public areas should be ban by the government or vice-versa

It has long been a subject of discussion whether smoking in public areas should be ban by the government or vice-versa. In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments. My viewpoint has a myriad of arguments. The most perceptible one, to start with, lies in the fact that the majority of the government prohibited to smoke in public places in order to maintain a safe and clean environment. Not only does it reveal some astonishing figures that prove the point of having smoke near schools and libraries would affect children's health and character, but it also encourages one to consider more details further down the track which gives transparent and logical reasoning to the people of today's world about their health concern. For instance, doctors reported that passive smokers are more affected than active smokers. Self-evidently, all these merits stand people in good stead, as far as their health is concerned. Another vital facet of the argument is that, based on some real-time facts and figures, 70% of lung cancer caused by tobacco smoking. Besides a few perks, it is up to the authorities to educate people and allow them to take a sensible decision. Therefore, it is quite evident why many are in favour of my stance. From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the benefits of banning smoke in public places by the government are indeed too great to ignore. The government can suggest their people use the smoking zone in public places.