Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. How far you are agree?

Truth builds character, however, some argue that it should be avoided occasionally to gain personal interests, and to avoid some unnecessary situations. This essay will discuss why people think so-and that why truth is non-debatable in any circumstance. A primary reason to lie on specific occasions, according to a group of people, is to avoid disastrous outcomes; to save two countries from a war, to save a relationship, to avoid losing a job, and many more. Similarly, to forge strong bonds, they think, it is an absolute imperative to employ a certain level of diplomacy. Evidently, many countries base their foreign policies on lies to avoid offending their neighbours. However, a lie is a lie-and has no legs, and is destined to be revealed someday. Remaining true to your words, on the other hand, in difficult and grim situations earns credibility; people give more value to your opinions and show unwavering faith in what you say. A famous scholar once said "Speak the truth even if your voice is shaking". No wonder the biographies of all the great men and women reveal one common trait ingrained in their personalities; truth. In addition to this, one should avoid lying because once someone lies, he is more likely to lie again in order to hide that lie, and the cycle goes on and on, and ultimately it becomes a habit. So, one should always seek the truth no matter what life throws at him. To conclude, this essay discussed how humans can achieve temporary goals with getting their ways around and how they can solve some problems temporarily with it but bonds built on lies and solutions based on untrue facts are doomed to bring catastrophic results in the long run by destroying one's reputation. I personally think that everybody should remain true to their words whatever the situation is.