Chaco Canyon

chaco Canyon in New Mexico is distinguished for massive stones used in building it and many rooms it has. there are three stories about the usage of the place which none of them is completely undoubtable. First theory claims that many people residented in chaco since the rooms are quite similar to famous apartment building in Taos but the problem is the lack of enough fire places for living that many families in there, if there used to live 100 families as it capacitated, they would need many fire places for cooking but there existed just a few. The other theory says that chaco rooms were used as an storage to store food supplies, since the size of the rooms are suitable for this purpose and foods feel remain unspoiled for long time. However, if this was true, there should have remained some evidence of the maize or their containers in the rooms which is not. Thes last theory discusses that chaco may be used as place for special ceremonies because there have left many pots which people used to eat meals in them. Although, there have remained many other stuffs too such as construction tools which raises the possibility