celebrities opinion

It is an undeniable fact that famous people play an immense role in our lives. We read articles about their latest affairs, contributions they made to the society etc. But their impact on certain people differs. I think that celebrities have more influence on younger people than on older people. I will give some plausible examples to bolster my opinion. Firstly, the difference in interests plays a conclusive role in this question. Young people tend to catch the tide of latest affairs and fashions to be cool in front of peers. For example, if I do not know what a celebrity said about a particular kind of clothing, I cannot keep up the conversation with classmates. In contrary, older people have already gone through the same stages of young life and now they want a peaceful and calm life. Secondly, we always hear about celebrities’ brilliant achievements and extravagant enjoyment, which overstate the gorgeous part and understate the painstaking part. Young people tend to pursue such kind of life, but with little endeavor. Therefore, they are blinded by any word that their admired person says. Meanwhile, older people have a home, a job and a family and they do not need any opinions, because they already prosper in life. Thirdly, celebrities' opinions are not relevant and interesting for older people, because they have lived many years, overcome many problems and have a lot of experience. They know how to handle certain situations and their opinions are already made. Older people even know about life much more than famous people do. Youth's views on live are only starting to be mold and young people need a source which they can obtain ideas and values from. What conclusion can be drawn from this? In my opinion, young people are more vulnerable to celebrities' opinions, because they need support in making values and interests, while older people already know what they want from life. I think, that this problem will be forever in family and society, because this is a part of socializing and growing up.