boarding schools

The importance of boarding schools which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former preposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument but more preponderant one stems from the fact that the boarding schools help the student to make independent and self-reliant. Moreover, a student can learn easily in boarding schools also learned some languages and cultural backgrounds which will help in the future. Probing further, the multicultural programs are organized in school which helps students aware of rules and regulations. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument but one of the crucial effects is that the boarding schools have strict rules and the students cannot follow them easily and also the widening gaps are increased between family. Furthermore, the students might fall into bad company and also they use drugs in their life. Additionally, the student feels isolated and homesick. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion the benefits boarding school is instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.