As people spend major part of their adult life at work job satisfaction is an important part of well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? how realistic the expectation of providing job satisfaction for all workers?

Since the majority of individuals devote plenty of their time at their workplace, it is believed that job satisfaction is the only indispensable factor contributing to employees’ wellbeing. In my opinion, several factors such as a good salary and pension can be attributed to job satisfaction. Even though providing all factors contributing to job satisfaction, job satisfaction cannot be achieved until employees love their jobs. It is an undeniable fact that job satisfaction arises from several factors. The most important of all is high payment and good working conditions. To begin with, our consumerism and modern lifestyle place a premium on money. To put it differently, individuals are seeking jobs that offer high salaries and pensions. As a result, employees become satisfied simply because not only can they make ends meet, but also they can flaunt their wealth. Suitable working condition, furthermore, is another factor that may lead to job satisfaction. The most rational justification is that workforces pass plenty of their time at workplaces, looking for calmness in their job. A good illustration is workers who are working on construction sites. Although they receive high payment, they are not pleased with their jobs because of heavy noises. It is not practical to provide job satisfaction for all employees. To begin with, if all contributing factors to job satisfaction are provided, it is possible that minority groups of workers do not become pleased. Simply because they do not feel passionate about their job as financial, issues necessitate them to work in those careers. Moreover, some jobs become monotonous after a while; therefore, they find it boring, and job satisfaction cannot be achieved easily. To sum up, although many factors can provide employees with job satisfaction. Good working conditions and high payments are more important. Moreover, providing job satisfaction for all employees is not realistic since some workers do not love their jobs and some jobs are boring.