Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art is regarded as a mode to express our culture as well as it plays a significant role in society. In my view, children should definitely learn art because they can develop creative problem-solving skills and boost self-confidence but it should not be taught at the expense of other subjects. Firstly, art is an important subject which children should learn in order to build creative thinking and problem solving skills. This ultimately benefit the child in his future career and life. Additionally, it can help children to try new combination and ideas by using variety of materials and techniques. Secondly, creating art is relaxing and rewarding as it aid in boosting self-esteem and children started feeling his own self worth. Moreover, through practicing art an individual can turn into a creative person. Lastly, however, despite the fact that children should be encouraged to focus on art but it does mean that they should not concentrate on other subjects. Each subject has its own value and provide specific knowledge which facilitate the overall development of a child. Thus, a healthy balance should be maintain among various subjects namely, science, art, physical education, psychology, and languages. To conclude, indeed art helps a child to develop not only problem-solving skills but also boost the self confidence however, all other subjects play an equal role in complete physical and mental development