An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in many problems when they grow older both in terms of health and health care cost

It is being said that the rate at which children are becoming obese is growing and this could lead to a variety of issues that may affect their health and medical expenses when they become adults. The cause of this problem may be constant consumption of fast foods which could be rectified by introducing healthy diets to the young ones. Unhealthy eating has become a norm in the society where every family is seen to consume fast food several times in a week. Regardless, of the effect of processed foods, parents are too busy with work and they always resort to it to save time and energy. The effect of their nonchalant action on their children’s health could be the result of the increasing number of overweight youngsters. For instance, a survey taken by the National Health Service in England in December 2019, found out that 45percent of young ones that were overweight or had other health risk was because of constant consumption of fatty foods, thereby leading to frequent deaths and disabilities of the children. Therefore, I believe that the root of obesity could be due to unhealthy eating practice. On the other hand, the solution to this drawback could be introducing healthy diets to the young ones. Encouraging children to eat the right proportion of fruits and vegetable in their daily meals could enhance their health and reduce illnesses associated with devouring fatty foods. For example, it is seen in schools all over UAE, where the school authorities make strict rules about the kind of food parents give to their little one for Lunch, they insist on giving the little ones a balanced meal and failure to co-operate may attract a fine which must be paid by their guardians. This has led to an increase in healthy eating patterns, strong and vibrant youngsters. Consequently, eating a balanced diet could be the major solution in preventing excess fat in growing children. In conclusion, I believe the major problem for the increasing number of fat children is because of unhealthy eating practices, and a remedy to this obstacle is to encourage the little ones to consume healthy foods in the right proportion thus maintaining healthy habits and preventing illnesses that could arise from unhealthy diets.