Agree or disagree Teaching is harder than it was in the past

From generation to generation, people had passed down enormous knowledge and intellectual experiences through teaching and learning. As the world becomes more and more sophisticated, some teachers admit that they are struggling to do their job well. Part of their statements are true, but in my point of view, I would like to say that teaching had become easier compared to the past. To substantiate my claim, I would like to discuss some benefits of teaching nowadays. Technological advances has made teaching easier. Due to the huge progress in different subject areas, like medicine, agriculture, and industry, teaching has become more effective and efficient. Since different individuals have their own preferences and characteristics, they would absorb knowledge and intelligence well only under the condition that the teachers use different methods to teach them. And advance in technologies has enabled teachers to elect different methods of teaching. For example, botany teachers can show students how to grow hybrid crops by cutting down branches and connecting them to another plant, but now they can do identical things under the microscope, by transforming alien genes into crop seeds. Globalization has benefited teachers from remote areas so much. It is easier for them to reach access to teaching resources compared to decades ago. In particular, circuits of television and the Internet has not only made connections between cities, but also linked the highest mountains to the deepest valleys. For example, owing to the on-line teaching courses and personal computers, the elementary schools located in the most distant areas in Taiwan no longer suffer from lack of teaching manpower as well as materials. Children can have better future because they are well educated, and globalization is to be accounted for. Teachers also gain more past experiences, too. As the human continues to march on the earth’s histories, experiences are keeping passing down from ancestors to descendants. Thus, teachers in the current periods definitely are more experienced than the past periods. For instance, regarding to the disastrous event of the nuclear power plant explosion that happened in Fukushima two years ago, people can learn lessons from it. And teachers can use this experience to teach their students how to prevent, what to do and why to do it. Past experiences has surely made teachers easier to instruct students more right and less wrong. Although more knowledge and intelligence means that teachers probably need to spend more time and effort on arranging their lectures, I still think that teaching has become easier. In sum, considering the advantages that current teachers gained from technological advances, globalization and past experiences, teaching is much more easier than the past.