Advertising is the most important marketing strategy to enhance the sale of products.

The importance of advertisement to enhance the sales of goods which was always debatable. Many people claiming that advertisement is an important marketing strategy to increase productivity, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, it is beneficial. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining the further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that it is a simple principle of economics that advertisement attracts the customers and creates the desire, which leads to demand, followed by supply. Another striking reason in this regard is that this chain gives profit to organization and also increases productivity and gives knowledge about the different goods. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that the purpose of advertisement is to create mass awareness and the product becomes a household name. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that it is explicable that advertisement is the need of modern society. Correspondingly stating, in the past people were happy with local products and brands. Whereas, nowadays, the market is flooded with international brands and it is not possible to survive without advertisement. It is important to make the presence felt through different activities of advertisement. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are in favour of this trend. To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to conclusion that the benefits of advertisement are important as it helps in making the choice of customers which can not be ignored.