advantages and disadvantages

In recent years the number of people in urban areas has increased rapidly as more people moved to live cities instead of in the countryside. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live in the cities can also face some dificulties. In this essay, I will discuss why this phenonmenent is popular and what challenges should be overcome. There are some pros when it come to this topic. Firstly, when you move to a living city you can significant have a better chance of enjoying a better quality of life. There has more advanced services and infrastrucre such as medical care, advanced equipments and further education. Almost parents want their children to have a good environmet to develop their personalities and potential. Therefore, they are willing to invest effort and money to buy houses in the city to help their child have a better future. Sencondly, when you arrive in the city you can find more high-paying jobs in the countryside. because cities are home to industrial parks and business companies. they all need a lot of human resources to serve their company, and if you do it for a few years, when they see your talent, you will definitely have a chance to get promote. Turning to the orther side, one of the most common problems which urban dwellers have to face is the extortionate cost of spending. Big cities are often densely populated, usually from a few million to more than tens of million people. As a result, population growth in a limited land has pushed up the prices of everything, especially property prices, utility bills and consumer services. Therefore, if your economic condition is not enough, you have come under great pressure because many things will be out of your reach, even for the simplest of things like food, clothing, and shelter. Futhermore, One of the hallmarks of big cities which we should consider is their high crime rate. Criminals often operate under organizations such as drug trafficking, prostitution, fraud, assault or vandalism, . . . Most of them cannot be controlled because of the overpopulation. Your safety will not be absolutely guaranteed. To sumary, while relocating can put you at risk due to over-prices and crime rates, you also gain opportunities to find high-paying jobs and enjoy a better quality of life. Personally, I believe that its merits are outweight than its demerits and I think goverment should solve the problems and spread the benefits to promote urbanization.