Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Learning is key for children and it is commonly said that, their leisure time should be made useful by doing educational activities, otherwise children will waste their time. This essay disagree with this point of view because, children should participate in physical activities and and they should learn doing new things in their life. Physical activities are important for people of all ages, but is is important for children to make it a habit to be fit and active, which they will keep on doing when they gets older, otherwise it is always difficult to adopt this habit when they will grow up, where they will get busier in their lives. Fro example, I was not involved much in physical or sports activities in my childhood, and it has become almost impossible for me to spare time for my physical fitness. Another thing which children needs to do is to learn new things in their life, which enlightens their mind and it will help them to think out of the box, these things cab be of different types and creates a positive impact in their personalities. For instance, one can get use to of gardening; where they will learn how to grow plants, get knowledge about weather changes, learn ways of protecting their plants from pests, what type of soil is best suited for which vegetable or flower and distinguishes between summer and winter plants. In conclusion, there are ways in which children can spend their leisure time where they are able to invest their time and efforts in doing healthy activities and involved in performing tasks which will introduce them with doing things in different ways which can help children to think positively and provide them an opportunity to explore new ways of doing things.