2. “Nowadays, many people either go abroad for higher education or work. ”Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

These days there is an ongoing trend for people traveling overseas for higher study or work. Visiting abroad for study or work has numerous benefits along with some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of visiting in a foreign for higher education or work with appropriate examples. To begin with, the young person who visits abroad for higher education or work get exposure to different culture and environment which benefits him in the future. The early exposure to international culture and environment teach him adaptability and enhance his ability to the face the challenges. For example, the student who attends a foreign university gets to know multiple cultures and meets people from the different countries, which enables him to adapt these cultures quickly. Thus, the international exposure benefits an individual in a longer run. On the other hand, visiting out of the country for higher education is very expensive. Students can study same subjects in the home country at affordable prices. For example, the cost of a university degree course in a foreign university is always costlier for an international student as compared to the local students. Thus, higher education in abroad exerts a financial burden on the international student. Furthermore, people who visit abroad for work face a lot of cultural and social issues at workplaces and public places. After analyzing the above arguments, we can conclude that the benefits of visiting abroad for higher study or work outweigh the drawbacks. I believe people should go overseas for work or study, provided they are ready to face the associated challenges.