Write an essay about effects of environment problems

In this modern era, the human race has made tremendous strides into the future as the advancement of sophisticated technology and mechanical contraptions help serve the betterment of mankind. However, it does beg the question of how these advancements have caused a certain impact on our surrounding and the environment that we live in from all the pollution and carbon footprints it generates. For one, the biggest impact has been seen on climate change, although it is a particularly difficult topic to discuss. Based on research, the carbon footprints that we leave has caused a significant increase in the greenhouse effect which in the end leads to a change in the world ecosystem through the rise of global temperature and the melting of polar ice caps. These events affect the natural habitats of certain animal species that live in the north pole. Other than that, the increase in sea level infiltrates the lands of small countries that could cause overpopulation of its areas due to the migration of people and even worse, it could lead to a natural disaster such as a tsunami. Furthermore, the discovery and usage of fossil fuels have brought air pollution and the depletion of natural resources which has been said would be completely diminished in the next 50 years. This will limit the energy resources available for consumption that would power our cities and means of transportation, and not to mention would cause an economical crisis, making the lives of many relatively inconvenient especially in parts of the impoverished world. In conclusion, with all that has been said, these environmental issues are a major problem that could lead to multiple catastrophic events such as our own extinction and have to be dealt with immediately with the utmost delicacy. Plenty could be done to overcome this problem and the human race has to look beyond our own development and towards the conservation and preservation of our environment not only for the human race but also other species that call, the earth, home.