tourism bringing environmental problems, what are the causes and suggest some solutions

Nowadays, there are more wanderer's and explorers than ever before. The rise in tourist's all around the globe has raised a few issues related to the environment. In this essay, I will suggest some problem associated with it and propose some solution. The biggest disadvantage of the travellers is the negligent. Many of the visitors leave a huge amount of waste during their stay, neglecting the fact that they are polluting the environment. For example, the mountains and the rivers are the most serene places in the current world, but we often find thrash lying in many places which were untouched a decade ago. As a result, It affects the tourist's and sometimes sends wrong signal to travellers around the globe. The solution to this is everyone should be more responsible and not pollute their surroundings, supporting in creating a clean and healthy environment for everyone. Another adverse effect of increasing tourism is the construction. The upward rise in tourist has allowed the private and public sector to construct hotels, in order to meet the increasing population of tourists in the respective area. For instance, Kashmir, India has been the trending destination for people around Asia, allowing a lot of construction in the valley. As a consequence, the landslides are occurring more often than ever. As a solution, the Government should intervene in places like these to stop construction and allocate land far from the mountains, which will help in restoring natural beauty and less prone to hazards. In conclusion, whereas travelling does rejuvenate your mind and soul, but it should not be done on a cost of contaminating the environment. Personally, we should always fill ourselves with memory and leave nothing but footprints. It will greatly help in preserving the nature.