To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that GM foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. about this?

Nowadays, continuous supply of food to growing population is he major concern for any country. Genetically engineered foods can be used to overcome this situation. But, some people argue that genetically engineered foods are unhealthy for any individual as well as it may harm the nature. I completely agree with this belief and think that it is a dangerous and harmful for an individual as well as for nature too. Firstly, due to high demand for food, countries are accepting a new approach as genetically modified foods. This process is not natural as well as in long run it may harm person's health. Moreover, number of studies on this approach is not sufficient that will it harm human's heath? or, if there is a threat for human health then at what extent it will harm any person's health. For example, It may hurt human cells which can be the reason for serious disease such as Cancer. So, use of genetically modified foods is threat to human health. Secondly, as this is not a natural process, it may create the serious impact on environment such as less fertile lands, loss of biodiversity and many more. For instance, genetically engineered foods uses the fertilizers which are harmful for the soil. As well as overuse of fertilizers is one of the reason for the soil degradation. Thus, genetically modified foods will be dangerous for the environment. To conclude, I strongly believe that use of genetically engineered foods is major threat to human health as well as to the nature. Because, in long run it may become the reason for severe diseases furthermore affect the environment activities.