The best way to reduce crime among young people is to teach parents good parenting skills.

Criminal activities among the teenagers has been increasing significantly nowadays. Large masses of people believe that the best way to minimize the wrongful acts among the youngsters is to provide parents with good parenting skills and knowledge. I strongly agree with this statement as the children's negative behavior depends upon the guidance of the parents. To begin, myriads of the teenagers who are prone to offensive acts are found to be completely unguided and get less parental care. As a result of this they find themselves to be ignored and commit crimes and illegal activities. According to the Criminal Research Centre, about 80% of the juvenile crime were due to the negligence from their father and mother. Moreover, childern are always desperate to be loved and cared and when these requirements lack they feel the sense of neglection and burden to the society and family. Consequently, resulting in illegal and criminal acts. However, if the parents are made aware and provided with best parenting skills it is likely to to lessen the child crime. Furthermore, if the children are given good moral education and discipline and fullfill their every needs, there is a very few chance of the children involving in such activities. For instance, in Ireland, there are very few cases or no cases at all of illegal youngster activities. This is due to the proper guidance and good nurturity of the parents as the government of the Ireland teaches them about useful nurturing skills and make sure all the children are looked and cared properly. To conclude, the growing rate of such unlawful and heinous crimes among the youngsters can only be abated if the parents are strict and provide good care and show right path to their child.