The amount of sport shown on the televisions every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on love sports event

These days, the popularity of sports programs on televisions is referred to as contributing to persons' entertaining activities and some people believe that this practice will make negative effects on live sporting activities. As a matter of fact, the beneficial aspects of sports channels on TV are undeniable; the rationale that it is perceived as making individuals ignore to set their foot in the real site to enjoy competitive matches. This essay will examine both two perspectives so as to know what the aspect is more prominent. On the upside, the contributions of sporting programs on television to human life are highly appreciated. To be more specific, today, many individuals are too busy to use their time budget for watching their favourite football players or athletes playing in the stadium, whereby many of them choose the solution to enjoy sport at home- an effective way to save time from movement and expenses from expensive tickets. In this situation, the watchers are able to view the broadcast sporting tournament again at anytime they want, thereby helping them maintain their passion for sport. In addition, the more persons love sport programs televised every day, TV programmers will increase their revenues thanks to advertising products as well as introducing the images of famous athletes, which means that these supporters would have more essential aid to sports activities developed in communities and encourage more persons choose sport as a potential career. On the downside, the side-effects of televised sport ought not to be overlooked. Initially, not least persons have become hooked on sports and they are willing to spend most of their time watching contests or matches. So this passive activity can be the primary agent of numerous health problems such as obesity, eye illnesses, and so on; more seriously, the youth is likely to face difficulties in their learning by the reason of their hobbies of viewing sports channels for entertainment. For another concern, unfair-play images or scenes which are broadcast on TV regularly are the cause of negative or violent behaviours among the younger generations, and this prevents sports from being favourable in public. As mentioned above, I can draw a conclusion that there have been numerous disadvantages from watching televised sport if we do not have a good perception about the benefits of sports. Accordingly, once each individual is able to spend time viewing sport events on Tv logically, sports news can provide lots of advantages to the viewers.