Nowadays more and more people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas to study or work. It is a positive or negative development

In the past, people were not aware about education and most of people did farming work. However, people are living in modern era where many changes have taken place. Due to advancement of technology, an increasingly people like to live in metropolitan cities. This essay intends to analyse positive reasons of this phenomenon To begin with, An increasing number of opportunities in city attracts one’s mind to migrate. Along with opportunities, there are numerous schools and colleges available which provides better quality of education For an example, in India, most people are migrating to live in Ahmedabad because there is above 100 schools offer 5000+ courses for students Moreover, an increasing facilities of transportation, infrastructure and entertainment in cities is a attraction centre of migration. To attain this, there are other facilities such as, health and safety is available which make more responsible people to live in cities. To cite an example, in Chennai, more more people are coming to get medicine. To sum up, cities prove many opportunities for people and one can get job easily. Hence, more and more people are migrating to cities and I consider that as a positive development because in cities one can get entertainment