Some people think that the universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employee. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university.

There is a little doubt that whether the original role of third-level education is to facilitate the undergraduate's future career preparation or to provide them with an advanced knowledge. In my opinion, a university should be taken as a place for students to enhance their social skills and knowledge required in workplace. To begin with, it is not preposterous to advocate the idea of preparing for the future of learners. In a competitive society which is developing rapidly, personal skills and experiences such as problem-solving skill or critical thinking skills is needed as a crucial duty for candidates. Therefore, encountering an opportunity to gain practical skills will be beneficial for each competitor to persuade their recruiters. In addition, facilitate the student's career's prospect preparation will reduce numerous cases related to mental depression and stress occuring in reality. Most of the undergraduates who are not equipped with the ability to cope with stress-related issues end up committing suicide or live their entire life in depression due to the extremely harsh working environment. Furthermore, I believe that prior to tertiary education, each student is provided enough academic knowledge to put to practical use. It would be a waste of money and efforts of university keeps offering the the equivalent informatoon. Another factor to advocate the idea of utizing university for further training related to the attitude of learners. Most adolescents at the age around 18 and 24 tend to show no interests in leveling up their academic knowledge compared to the desire and hope of finding a job with handsome pay in the future. The lack of enthusiasm in studying may lead to an undisputable waste of time, money and efforts. In conclusion, I think that the ideo of only providing advanced knowledge for students is considered as anachronistic in the modern world and that, in order to adjust with the rapidly changing society, universities should also take change in their own values.