Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In gaming activities, it is argued by some that having the physical strength to engage in sporting events is more essential than having mental capabilities while others chose the latter as more important. In my own opinion however, both qualities are essential, although mental health comes first. The claim that having physical attributes and capabilities are essential for success in sport is due to the fact that most athletes are bodybuilders. In addition to that, they keep fit and are healthy. By keeping fit, they are physically prepared for sports. For example, athletes of different sports such as soccer, basketball etc, engage in some kind of physical exercise before practice. This gives them the physical strength and has contributed to many successes in sports. However, the idea that mental strength is more important is because of the fact that psychologically, one has to be prepared before he can even be physically strong. Our mental health determines a lot of our actions and is what drives us. For example, a sportsman that is depressed would be apathetic and won't be able to practice or even keep fit. So, it is believed that when one is mentally strong, every other thing follow suit. To conclude, I believe that both mental and physical strengths are valuable for success in sports, with mental health coming first. There should be a mental evaluation of sportsmen before games to determine their psychological state of health as it affects their performances.