Some people think that learning facts is better for education others think that understanding ideas and concepts is more important what do you prefer

Undoubtedly education is nowadays essential for every single one in order to keep up with the unprecedented technological and scientific advancements. The methodology of education, on the other hand, remains controversial. Some people claim that just learning facts is very enough; others reckon that understanding concepts is of the essence for the educational attainment. I'd rather champion the viewpoint which backs up the comprehension of the educational disciplines in light of a couple of reasons I will be elaborating on hereafter. Basically, understanding is of a paramount importance for investing in students as individuals. Using their brains to analyze information and turn around problems turns, by the time, learners into truth seekers through out boosting their reasoning skills and constructive criticism. As per Nature Magazine, building education on inducing pupils to resolves mathematical issues as well as independently researching unknown knowledge builds up broad neuro- networking, and enhances the urge to know the unvarnished the truth. And as such, those school kids become very powerful intellectually in addition to be open minded on facts upon graduation. Thus, this recent scientific finding shows how indispensable it is to instill such mental skills and enhance them via focusing on understanding and research. On the contrary, not just is the rote learning in vain, but counterproductive as well. This is in the wake of the fact that concentrating on just memorizing facts without analysis or contemplation does not boost the mental capabilities of pupils. On top of this is, merely parroting curricular subjects is nothing but a waste of time and effort which usually ends up with school students hating on education entirely as it is extremely complicated and tedious. This is exemplified on by a cousin of mine whom was forced by his parents to just memorize all his school lessons without asking how or why. Thence, by the time he has become seriously frustrated about school till he eventually dropped out. This proves that such an antiquated methodology backfires at students. In conclusion, comprehending and analyzing is fruitful in education, yet just repeating learnt facts without pondering them and research is deleterious on the educational process. So, I am sided with intellectuality and an opponent of forcing learners to just closed minded chronicles.