is hard work or luck the main reason for success what do you think

Success is the endeavor of all humans. So, it remains controversial what is the reason behind it. People are divided in two teams, one believes that hard work is the solely way to be successful; the other thinks it comes down to good luck. Personally, I am sided with the group that views hard work is essential to achieve any success. I have a couple of justifications upon which I build my persuasion on this and I will be elaborating on hereafter. Basically, any accomplishment has pillars which it is built on. Those pillars are the prerequisites that must be provided to reach out any set out goal. A prime example on this is me having aced up my IELTS over all score band. In order to do so, I have exerted painstaking effort to enhance all my English language skills. I have had countless voice calls via my Facebook messenger and Skype with my native English speaking pals from USA and the like on a daily basis, in addition I have watched the CNN almost all the time I am home. As such my spoken English has exponentially improved. Moreover, I have read English magazines and news papers online like The Economist and The Wall Street Jurnal, as well as I have emulated the writing style of their professional essayists. Thence, both my reading and writing skills have been enhanced. This true to life example shows that the without taking action, aspirations will not be obtained. What is more, slacking off for the sake of just awaiting for good fortune is counterproductive. Steps that must be crossed to found the basis on which achievement is brought about will not be taken. Hence, Ambitions will not see the light. This is historically materialized in the dark ages Europe had gotten through as a result of not working for civilization and sophistication. The medieval church which theocratically ruled Europe then had banned education in science and literature; just mislead people claiming that they should be just reliant on God's blessings and luck. Therefore, the then Europeans had been uneducated and not being able to stablish any advancement let alone civilization. Thus, depending merely on wishful thinking restrains people from reaching out what they endeavors. In conclusion, setting back doing nothing but daydreaming does not get one anywhere but failure to get what they long to. So, being positive and fulfilling what is required is of essence to convert dreams to reality.