Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some individuals opine that foreign language is learned only for getting a job in a foreign country, while others believe that there are many other reasons why people should learn a foreign language. I intend to delve into both the views before stating my opinion. Firstly, proponents of the notion that a foreign language is learned only to increase overseas job prospects state that people are not into learning a new language but rather interested in the benefits which they can gain from learning it. Besides, it is a fact that people mostly learn Chinese or Japanese to get a dream profession in these countries, which has many world-renowned reputed electronic manufacturing industries. Furthermore, population nowadays are quite aware of the advantages of learning a foreign language, which not only gives a boost to their career but also makes them bilingual. For instance, language translation executives always get an added advantage of knowing a language in their career. On the other hand, there are some other people who believe that society does not learn a foreign language only for getting work in abroad, they learn it to study culture and tradition of other foreign countries, which they find interesting and want to explore them by visiting these countries. Additionally, most of the entrepreneurs learn a foreign language to expand their business in the global market, so that they can learn business strategies, which are followed in different counties worldwide. Apart from that people also learn a foreign language so that they can communicate with native speakers of a particular foreign country. For example, due to globalisation and advancement in technology people are now learning foreign languages to communicate and adopt cultures of other countries, and now we can see people celebrating Christmas and Halloween in all the parts of the world. In conclusion. foreign language is not only essential for getting a job abroad but also to get to know about the way of life of the communities who are living across the globe. Hence, in my opinion, the idea that people learn a foreign language only to get career-related benefits is completely preposterous.