some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

The past few years have seen a wide variety of environmental challenges. Despite the governments’ numerous efforts worldwide to tackle the issue, it appears to be a cause for concern. Some hold the idea that the extinction of individual flora and fauna is the major environmental crisis, while others are oppsed to this notion, believing that other problems are more pressing. This essay is an attempt to analyze both sides of the arguments and give a concluding view. On the one hand, some are of the opinion that the extinction of some animals and plants is an alarming issue. It is believed that the ecosystem is a delicate arrangement, meaning that the survival of plants, animals, and humans rely on each other. In other words, the disappearance of any species would disturb the balance and alter the food chain, leading to negative effects. Also noteworthy is that all life has intrinsic value, which means even if endangered animals are not helpful to us, they should be preserved nevertheless. Hence, because the loss of certain animals and plants can indirectly contribute to other environmental problems, it is worse than others. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that the global environment is facing more serious problems like climate change. This is caused by many factors such as air pollution and deforestation, resulting in massive challenges ranging from rising sea levels to wildfires and Ozon layer depletion to droughts. This, in turn, would lead to the distinction of humanity and the destruction of the world, meaning that without having the earth, the protection of individual animals and plants would be pointless. It goes without saying that addressing other urgent problems would reduce the loss of individual species rate. In conclusion, although preserving the endangered species is of paramount significance, I lean toward the idea that by no means can overlook the importance of other urgent issues like global warming and its effects on both humankind and species. In order to remedy this problem, governments and individuals need to take serious steps.