Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Another controversial issue related to the salaries being paid to different professionals has been aroused among people in recent years. Some thinkers think that professionals like pop stars, actors or sports person are being paid far higher than they deserve.   There are several other professions that also deserve a handsome amount of salary. However, this essay will look into both the aspects before giving a one sided conclusion. First of all, there is no such profession that is more deserving or higher than the other. Every type of work, either be it acting, playing or hospitality job is different and valuable of its kind. Talking about the amount of money that is being paid to entertainers, I think they deserve this. Though they are not serving people, they play an important role in serving the country. These people work harder and harder each day to master their skills and amuse people. They play for the country and represent it in the world. For example, our Indian cricket team give its fullest to win the game at national as well as international level so as to raise the name of the country.   Another example that can be given is, film stars, they struggle a lot to get into this field and eventually, when they are successful and famous people remember our country by their names. Therefore, it cannot be said that these jobs do not deserve money. They are paid for their determination and hard work. On the other hand, it is undeniable that jobs like doctors, teachers or community workers are paid considerably less amount in comparison to above professions. These fields of expertise should also be paid generously depending on their performance and the knowledge they possess.   They are equally important to us as the entertainers.   These people serve the country not sometimes just physically but, also using their mental capabilities. To sum up, from the aforementioned, it is totally justified that no work is high or low. Every profession has its own value and everyone deserves the best. However, I recommend that instead of reducing salaries of the entertainers, people and government could think of increasing the wages of other professionals too.