Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Many people believe that actors, athletes and musicians are overpaid nowadays. I personally agree with the statement since there are other occupations which are more important and vital for human beings. The following essay will discuss in details about the disagreement and a brief explanation about jobs that should be highly paid. It is a fact that a lot of entertainers such as movie stars, pop singers or professional sports players are highly paid. It can be seen from their night lifestyles, luxurious properties and sports cars. A lot of people believe that they are overpaid since the function of their jobs is only to entertain the public and it is not categorised as vital jobs. There are other jobs which are more important for societies, and they should be well paid. Firstly, many people do not realise that the existence of firefighters is crucial for the neighbourhood as they could save many people's lives. Besides that, their jobs are also considered as a high-risk job, since they could be seriously hurt or injured. Secondly, as a leader of a nation, the president or prime minister has a lot of responsibilities. He/she must be meticulous, prudence and wise in taking decisions, since his/her decisions might have a serious impact on the public. And then, becoming a country's leader also faces the terror of being murdered or kidnapped by terrorists. Therefore, these professions should be well compensated in accordance with the risk and responsibilities. In conclusion, it is believed that famous entertainers are overly paid these days. I strongly agree with the opinion, since entertainments are not the basic need of human beings. I do believe that there are other jobs which should be highly paid since they are high risk and their existences are essential for mankind.