Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

In the past, the field of entertainment was not developed and hence, people from this field were paid very less. However, with the improvement in the technology, the income of the celebrities increased to a greater extent. I personally believe that these people are gaining money in excess. In this essay, we will analyse the reasons for this and also discuss the professions which deserve such high income. To begin with, celebrities such as actors, musicians and sports person are been paid based upon their fame among the people. A good illustration for this is the Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan who is said to be charging money in crores for signing a single film. In other words, he is been paid such a huge amount just with the hope that film will run successfully. But, it is also true that the society will not be harmed even in the absence of such films and actors. Instead, I feel that people working in the industry with the aim of the well-being of the society should be offered such pay. For instance, doctors or security personnel’s should be paid good amount because they always help the people of the country by protecting them. Moreover, they invest a lot of money and the time for obtaining their degrees and once they receive the degree, they oath to be available for the people at any time of the day. Hence, it is apparent that jobs that focus on safeguarding the people should be heavily paid. In conclusion, it is seen that paying huge amounts to the famous personalities is equivalent to wasting the resources which can be utilised in a better way. Instead, this amount should be paid to the people in life-saving professions such as doctors or police officers. It is thus hoped that government will regulate the salaries of the people based upon their important and role played in the society.