In some countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the innovational technologies people all around the world have an opportunity to work or study at home, without spending resources for driving to office or school. This essay will suggest, that benefits of online working, as saving money and higher productivity outweigh drawback as enhanced level of stress. On the one hand, there are many disadvantages in home-office system. One of the main is an overstrain of employees. In the other words, workers can freely distribute the work hours and sometimes because absence of limitations people became more stressful. For example, the standard schedule is from 9 a. m. to 6 p. m. , that means that the majority will come back home and get rest, communicate with their families or friends. However, the online working does not have a rigid timetable, that is why boarders between job and home can be eroded. Consequently, people become more depressed and exhausted. On the other hand, there are significant benefits of remoted working or studying that will outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, many resources can be saved by choosing distance learning. To put in another way, time and money, that are needed to travel to office every day can be stored or spend in much effective way. For instance, two free hours that were wasted in traffics will became a possibility to improve hobby or to have some pleasure time with close people. Moreover, the expenditure for lunch at cafes, service the car, official clothes can be contributed into personal goals. Secondly, workers and students can create a comfortable condition for themselves in order to increase the productivity and reduce the amount of stress. The Oxford researchers have proved, that people work more effectively, when they have relaxed environment, which can be attain by wearing leisure clothes or having some snacks. To sum up, in modern society there are various methods to complete certain tasks, and online way become more common day by day. There are many pros and cons, as time factors, mental health of employers, but the advantages of this dilemma is much higher.