Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. So the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A great number of professionals maintain that it is superior for children to start studying an unknown language at primary schools rather than secondary school. This essay believes that there are more advantages of learning any strange language at earlier ages. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main benefits of possesing a different language at lower grades and secondly will show the drawback of this issue. First and foremost, due to an extra-ordinary ability of absorbing everything, especially extremely unknown themes children could get a major benefit of learning a foreign language. Consequently, at their later ages they have already possessed fundamental knowledge. In other words, using this advantageous property youngsters have achieved basic information about any language which will store in their brain for a long period. For example, according to a survey held among primary schoolchildren in Canada, 7 out of 10 have possesed a foreign language even at the age of 6 much more easily. Moreover, in primary schools children are not loaded with a wide range of subjects. When passing to another grade their lessons could be more arduous and demanding. Doing all homework ranging from various subjects takes a great amount of their time. Having learnt an unknown language in their earlier period might reduce their burden and possession could be more useful in deepening their knowledge and consuming their time. For instance, in the USA, primary schoolchildren knowing a foreign language showed the highest result in their next grades due to their experience. On the other hand, being unaware of another language apart from their native language could be more exhausting, hence, they might face hardships while doing their tasks. Moreover, they feel unsatisfied due to not executing their duties and this will cause great phychological problems in their future life, otherwise numerous health problems such as terrible headaches, stomachaches. For example, according to WHO, the great percentage of primary schoolchildren suffer from headaches in different parts of the world. In conclusion, a wide range of scientists claim that to attain a foreign language in primary grades could be more beneficial than secondary grades. In reality pros of this issue outweigh cons.