Playing team sports can teach students more than just games themselves What do young people learn from playing team games How are they useful in their later life

It is said that more than the game itself, playing in a group of players can teach (offer wide range of benefits) better to pupils. This essay shall discuss the various learning (skills) which participants can obtain (develop) by playing with others and how these (can yield positive results) are fruitful for them in the upcoming years. (Playing in a game develops a sense of cooperation among students. For example, in order to ensure the victory in the football match, players are supposed to pass the ball several times while running to their teammates. ) Cooperation and conflict management skills can be incorporated by playing in a team. While playing with others, youngsters (adolescents) (become cooperative) instil cooperation skills as they tend to adjust themselves with others. Students are bound to play with others and at times they have different views from teammates. For them, it is mandatory to play with players with their own team and rivals alike, who posses opposite views, in order to win the game. This would certainly enhance the maturity level among learners. Critical thinking is, additionally, another life trait which children grab (master, perfect) during team sports. While combating with rivals, students are required to make (devise) strategies which will strengthen their cognitive skills. To survive in the modern world, all above mentioned attributes are vital for the success of professional and business life. Everyone needs to work in a team with people of different mindsets, who can knowingly(consciously or unconsciously) (deliberately) or unknowingly intervene in all the matters, and professionals have no option than working with them. That time, skills of cooperation and conflict management will play crucial role (cooperation and conflict skills come into play or are available at their disposable to deal with the situation). For taking decisions pertaining to life and profession, critical thinking is essential. This will benefit aspirants for achieving life targets. In conclusion, it could be reiterated that skills of cooperation, conflict management and rational thinking are associated with performing with others and these will aid to excel in the career prospectus.