organic farming vs conventional farming

According to moses. org organic farming uses 45% less energy and is more efficient. Conventional systems produce 40% more greenhouse gases. Organic farming and conventional farming have their very own specialities and features that vary them from one other, but both have different aims and purposes. Either of the farming techniques shares a lot of similarities and differences. Nevertheless, they are widely known for their differences. There are multiple distinctions between organic farming and conventional farming. Firstly, organic farming products are more expensive and they're more in demand compared to conventional farming products, that's because the production of organic farming is more expensive, more workers are paid to produce these products and transporting organic farming products costs a massive amount of money. However, the amount of crops produced is little compared to conventional farming, because organic farming is expensive. Whereas, conventional farming is cheaper since the methodology that is used to make conventional farming doesn't cost a lot. Moreover, the production of the crops is greater, since conventional farming is cheaper, which means it will be easier to meet the demand for conventional products. On the other hand, both conventional and organic farming have numerous similarities. Firstly, either of the farmers uses pesticides to protect the crops from bacteria, fungi or infections. Thus, when the products are imported or exported they won't be infected by any microorganism, and it won't cause any side effects or harm the individual's health. Moreover, both of the farming methods prioritize health and safety, as well as avoid harming the environment and polluting it and don't promote abusing animals, as they provide shelters, food, vaccinate and treat the animals when they are ill or sick. To conclude, this essay examined the similarities and differences between conventional farming and organic farming. For instance, organic farming is more expensive than conventional farming. However, both use pesticides to protect the crops. Therefore, it's predictable that there will be a lot of organic and conventional products in markets.