Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, energy consumption has gone through a boom period. The global phenomenon of industrialization, in particular, has increase the energy usage. It is believed by many that nuclear energy is one of the best alternative for this crisis. I strongly advocate this affirmation for two main reasons. Firstly it is a sustainable energy source and secondly the high volume of energy that it can produce. To begin with, nowadays main source of energy is fossil fuel such as oil, coal and gases. Problem with those is those resources are non renewable. But the nuclear power is considered as a sustainable energy source. Everyone knows that fossil fuels are being consumed at an alarming rate. So the nuclear power will be able to provide a better solution for this. For example in UAE, although they have enough oil resources they have already implemented the nuke to produce energy considering the energy crisis may raised due to lack of non renewable sources in future. Secondly, the amount of power that can be produced by a one reaction is way higher. For example a small piece of which is weigh around 5 grams can produce power for a house for nearly four months. To conclude, although there are some draw backs such as safety issues I strongly believe that nuclear energy is the best solution for the energy issue