Many people spend their free time watching movies What are the reasons for this? Is it a good or bad thing?

Numerous people spend their leisure time watching films. The obvious reason behind this is rhe the addiction that many have for cinema. I believe this is a negative development since it results in zero productivity and also causes several health issues. This essay will discuss the cause and its impact in detail with a reasonable example. Several people have addiction of watching films in their free time, and therefore, spend most of their in front of the television. In other words, they spend their past time watching movies rather than indulging in some other activities. Moreover, playing sports or reading books is more productive than enjoying cinema. For instance, according to a report published in The Hindu newspaper in 2017 jn India, mora than 80% of people in North India spend their time sitting in front of television. There is no productivity while sitting on a sofa and watching movies, also it may lead to many serious health disorders. This is to say that a person who spends a sedentary lifestyle leads to zero productivity, and the person may have to suffer from various diseases like diabetes and cancer. To exemplify, according to a recent survey, 60% of the people suffering from cancer had a sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, the reason many people spend their free time in watching films is because of their addiction for cinema. However, it is a negative growth since it is less productive and detrimental to a person's health.