It is the government's responsibility to protect the environment. What is your opinion? Write 200-250 words. Use the following plan: make an introduction (state the problem) - express your personal opinion and give 2-3 reasons for your opinion express an opposing opinion and give l-2 reasons for this opposing opinion - explain why you don't agree with the opposing opinion make a conclusion restating your position

The environment is the most important thing in the 21st century. Nowadays, people have to take care of nature because it impacts on everything, especially on the life expectancy. Governments should pay attention to the problem which can be caused by the contaminated environment. As far as I am concerned that states’ influence on nature is tremendous because citizens pay special fees that must help to keep it intact. For example, there are fewer issues contributed to the environment in Australia in case of feeling the responsibility. Furthermore, they have already reduced the total amount of emissions of carbon dioxide, and eventually, they will eradicate environmental problems. On the other hand, the majority believes that this issue is not dramatic and governments should better pay attention to other problems. People think in this way before they had not met the consequences of the damaged nature. Personally, I strongly object to this statement because I revealed that by the 2050s our world will be in starving and mostly flooded because of Global Warming which was triggered by environmental issues. There have already been some huge floods on the coasts of Japan and the USA and in case of that, some people have lost their homes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that to avoid harmful consequences governments have to pay more attention to pollution, otherwise global problems will appear.