international tourism has become a huge industry in the world.some people think that the problems caused by internationaltourism outweigh the benefits.to what extant to you agree or disagree?

In recent days, due to an advancement on the ways of transportation and the absence of strict borders that facilitate the interaction between population, a growing number of travellers are taking the opportunity to discover the entire world. Althought these experience could result in an enrichment of one’s culture, the negative aspects that international travel can have especially on local populations need to be considered. In my opinion, I believe that overseas travelling can bring about more advantages compared to any disadvantages it might cause. Admittedly, various are the advantages that travelling abroad can have. Firstly, from the point of view of travellers it can result in the aquisitition of some skills that only a globetrottering person can have such as an improvement in the communication with other cultures, the opportunity of open one’s mind, a tendency to accept the risk and the unknown. Secondly, it is beneficial even for the populations that host foreign travellers, especially for undeveloped countries where tourism is the only source of sustainement in absence of other businesses. On the other hand, despite the advantages mentioned above, an excess of international travel can have some drawbaks. One potential problem is the negative impact that it can have on the environment. For instance, long distance flights or cargos are the most harmful ways of trasport due to the high amount of emissions that they produced. Moreover, in some countries, travellers are disrespectful againts the environment or the foreign culture and its attractions. A recent example that need to be considered, is the decision of the Australian government to not allow the climbing of Uluru, the symbol of the Aboriginal culture. In conclusion, despite the fact that international travel can impacts negatively on the environment and local populations, the experience that foreign travellers can gain and the profit that local communities can obtain are far more significant that the disadvantages it presents.