In the future, robots may do the work of the human. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, as the 21st century continues to unfold, people have been witnessing one of the greatest technological boom times, especially in robotics. A topic central to today’s debate has revolved around an emerging trend that some tasks in daily life have been accomplished by robots. Personally, in my viewpoints, this trend’s drawback has minimized the benefits. On the one hand, regarding the advantageous outcomes, this aforementioned movement can give people more leisure time. First and foremost, this point can be rooted in the fact that the majority of automatic devices are created in an effort to replace humans in doing some manual tasks, household chores in particular. Therefore, the presence of those cutting-edge machines can be more likely to help lessen the amount of working time. However, this advantage is considered as comparatively uncommon since not everyone has sufficient conditions to own the most up-to-date technology like bionic person. On the other hand, this change will be able to serve a role as a trigger to the higher rate of unemployment and some social and environmental ramifications. The first point to note is that completing work without any hitches or errors, robots has been gradually taking place of humans, in both unskilled and skilled jobs. Certainly, this thing can make many people, especially labourers, become jobless, which can lead to many knock-on effects relating to social evils such as criminals, poverty, … and so forth. Furthermore, the way of manufacturing robotic devices is relevant to the operation of factories, contributing to air pollution. In conclusion, on the basis of the above-mentioned arguments, I lean towards believing that despite the fact that thanks to their operation, robots can help humans to increase the amount of free time, this tendency’s adverse upshot is still known as the paramount side.