In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who should be responsible for our old people?

In western countries, the number of old age homes is burgeoning on the every other day. Who is more responsible for the expense spent behind care of old people and maintenance of these dwellings? An individual, whose existence is because of these suffering people, or the authority which ought to look after every citizen’s well fare. I am strongly in support with the former one. Every human being is becoming greedy and self-centered in the modern society. I believe that not only on Britain, but in each country in the globe, elders prefer to live in the rest houses due to the fact that, in retirement homes they find company of the same age group. Whereas at own home retired person feel lonely as his children are busy in their own life and occupational burdens. Moreover, convalescent shelters provide all the prerequisites to all members such as food, professional health care and entertainment. Which, young generation may not be able to facilitate at the house. For example, a 75 year old woman is paralyzed, and she needs 24*7 observations which are definitely not feasible for her next generation. In such cases, allowing her at place where professionals can take care is the best. Hence, retirement facilities work for every elder person. However, it does not mean that an individual should not be responsible for his guardian’s expenses. Father and mother spend their entire lives in upbringing of their toddlers. To illustrate, to own foreign degree in man’s hand, a father may sell his land which is a heritage of his forefathers. On the contrary, if youth decides that looking after his parents are not his liability then it’s certainly prejudice to parent’s oblations. Thus, old timer’s care in elder homes should be expended by their children. In addition, the government should also look for well being of this geriatric group because many couples are infertile, who assuredly needs ministry’s support in their last time. To summarize, I stick to my opinion that it’s civilian’s duty to guard their nurture directly or indirectly. Still, the cabinet should also take initiative to pay when required