Globalization has many positive effects on the world's economy but the negative effects of it cannot be forgotten. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is obvious that globalization is a hot topic that has never failed to attract people's attention and provoked controversy. Although this trend certainly has its own drawbacks, I strongly believe the benefits globalization brings are much more prevalent. These advantages and disadvantages will be outlined in this essay. On the one hand, it seems disadvantageous that globalization threatens cultural identity. This is because under the influence of globalization, the emergence of a lot of cultures and practices in the same nation is inevitable that can make the indigenous cultures homogenize effortlessly. On the other hand, in the worst case, these can be vanished. To cite an example, indeed, for some decades, Vietnam's young generation has integrated cultures and practices from many countries such as Korea, China, the US. . . because of globalization. The youths are tending to pursue international cultures instead of tapping into the ancient tradition. Time after time, the beauty of traditional cultures will be died out( extinguished) because as a consequence young people have not stepped in to take the elderly's place. Nevertheless, it would be a mistake if we do not appreciate the advantages of globalization. In a term of globalization, a lot of gaps in different practical aspects will be filled through open-door policy such as health care services and local economy. To elaborate, health care services become better and better from technology transfer because of the appearance of many categories of further equipment. Not to mention, in fact, the prosperity of modern transportation allows us to engage in global trade. A recently released report shows that the corporations can import and export merchandise simpler than in the previous period due to the ease of taking into fair trade organization so that many potential nations invest in global trade that raises the domestic economy. The result in, the modernized and industrialized country is not far, and this definition will become the truth for a while. In conclusion, the benefits of globalization from open-door policy outweigh the drawbacks. For the aforementioned reasons, I believe that the effect of globalization is positive for many countries.