Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment What can governments do to address these problems What can individual people do Deforestation pollution global warming Government increase taxes improve public transport renewabl

This is said that humankind is responsible for destroying the environment. This essay will discuss the role of governments to tackle to solve the problem and the act of an individual as a host of our planet. There are several reasons why the act of governments in societies are more important than others. The first reason is with the growth of the population and the Industrial Revolution in modern countries, many factories started to produce gas and waste, as a result, the air pollution, soil degradation and water pollution on the planet have been raised. Moreover, these advancements could not be denied, but the rulers of these countries should control the pollutants by introducing laws and some taxes to control the damage. Another reason why the government must address the problems is they have power, money, and force so this control is essential. For example, reducing the speed of Climate Change can be done by planting trees and using renewable energies around the world. Wanting to help our Earth, people have some responsibilities which should be done immediately. In recent years, many publications, the news, and even the World Health Organization have been attracting people's attention to climate change and asking people to play the role of environment helpers and have the right behaviors. For example, in many countries instead of having plastic bags in hypermarkets, people prefer to use reusable bags, which can help the environment. Furthermore, using bicycles and public transportation rather than using private cars which emit gases can reduce exhaust fumes leading to a decrease in air pollution. Eventually, this responsibility of humans would help our environment. To conclude, having discussed the reasons for damaging the environment which can affect our next generation and the solutions to save our planet, I strongly believe that both right governmental actions and individual ones should be taken.