Elderly people should give more respect in the organization than younger people, discuss.

In the contemporary world, the conspicuous trend is observed regarding discrimination regarding employee's age. The elderly staff is treated differently in the workplace. Some people believe that there should not be any partiality when it comes to performance, whereas others argue that the young generation is much more efficient to perform any job. I am inclined to believe that any bias towards older personnel should be made illegal. Following paragraphs will succinctly discuss my point of view and will lead to a logical conclusion. There is a myriad of argument to support my stance. The most preponderant one is that elderly people who are more experienced have more knowledge and skills to solve problems, and they are more responsible to handle any task. As they have spent more time in the field, they are more reliable and can perform much better than younger people. For example, in the aviation industry, experienced pilots are given an enormous responsibility to take care and fly aeroplane keeping in view the safety and wellness of passengers. Thus, it has become evident that old employees are performing better. To further reinforce my statement, it is imperative to state that elderly people are productive than younger counterparts because senior employees who have to spend more time in the company have more understanding of the situations. They will not do any childish activity to harm the company. For instance, senior people have been found good workers in the field. To conclude, this essay discussed the benefits and advantages of employing senior people. In my opinion, senior staff should be given more care and facilities so that they can perform much better than younger people, and young employees should learn from senior staff.