Education is a process of developing

Education is a process of developing one’s personality by acquiring new knowledge, skills and morals. The ways in which education takes place have changed completely as compared to the olden times and the most prominent changes are due to inclusion of artificial intelligence. The development of artificial intelligence in educational sector has led to innovation in both teaching and learning aspects. The three education trends that will be discussed in the following paragraphs are online schooling, nano learning and virtual reality. To begin with, the online schooling is education based on digital platforms which is totally connected with artificial intelligence in which it becomes easier for teachers to record data and a student can easily attend the classes from any place. However, it has its own disadvantages as well. Like it requires a lot of screen time which can affect one’s health especially vision. For example, I attended baking classes online which were based far away from my location. It was a good experience but sometimes my eyes started hurting due to too much screen time. Secondly, nano learning is a short learning concept through videos or podcasts which are not more than of five minutes. Artificial intelligence helps to make these videos or podcasts interesting through animations and effects so that one can learn efficiently. However, watching these concepts cannot clear all the doubts of a person and there is no teacher connected to these videos. For example, I did an English communication based course in an educational application which was based on nano learning concept. Though the course was short and attractive through animations but I was left with some doubts that were not cleared in the course. Lastly, virtual reality is a fake experience which can be similar to the reality. This is an artificial intelligence software where animations are created in such a way that one can feel an experience which is not possible in reality. However, this is to be mentioned that it is not as much as pleasant as the real experience. For example, once I did a virtual experience of heights in the school, where we were hundred feet above in the air which was surely satisfying but not as much as pleasurable as the reality. To conclude whatever have been stated so far in the aforementioned paragraphs, although there may be some demerits of artificial intelligence linking with education but its merits outweigh the cons. Artificial intelligence has taken education to a next level which may help everyone in the present or future to build their career.