Does playing video games a waste of time for children?

Recently there has been a ton of debate as to whether playing video games is harmful to children. Specifically, parents are opposed to their children spending time playing video games on the computer instead of doing something more beneficial for them. On the whole, however, it is my opinion that playing video games has more pros than cons. I think we focused on the adverse effects of playing video games and had blind confidence in it. But it has been experiemented and proven that these games provide learning and social benefits. Recently I read an article about this subject. According to what I read, various types of video games have different benefits for players. For instance, shooter games, increase a variety of cognitive skills such as reasoning and vision. The article also mentioned that if playing video games makes the player happier it can be a fundamental emotional benefit. Playing easier games can promote relaxation and ease anxiety. Furthermore, thanks to video games people, who are introverts or shy to talk to a friend in real life can make new friends online. There are virtual social communities where people can communicate with each other. These communities teach people how to create a team and lead them. This social skill is beneficial in real life because it encourages people to cooperate and make decisions quickly. Drawing from my experience, playing Genshin Impact helped me to develop my problem-solving skills. In this video game, there are many quests which you ought to complete to level up and receive new characters to defeat the enemies. You have to be ambitious and patient to continue the story. This video game also broadened my imagination and enhanced my creativity because of the visuals. In conclusion, I strongly believe that playing video games isn't a waste of time if it is limited. In the future, video games can help us to save the planet.